Adriel Z
2 min readJan 25, 2019

--

What happens if you forgot your password pattern but have your fingerprint? What if you forgot your pin password? What if you forgot your character based password but have your fingerprint? How do I delete my character password? How the hell do you reset the password?!? So many questions.

So, oddly enough I forgot my phone password, a password that I used every single day since I got my phone (from April 2018 — now January 2019), but randomly, it disappeared from my head. I had my fingerprint obviously so I was able to still log into my phone, but I had 0 way to disable the ‘character’ based password because that was needed in order to edit those settings.

I was so close in doing a factory reset because I didn’t know how to reset it or delete it but I knew there had to be a solution, but there wasn’t one on the Internet.

So here’s the steps to remove your character/pin/pattern password, pretty simple really.

Step 1

In the search bar of your settings, type ‘Find my Mobile’ and click on it.

Step 2

Upon clicking on it, toggle both settings (if not already toggled) and click on the https://findmymobile.samsung.com/ website.

Step 3

Sign in, find your phone and click on ‘Unlock.’

After that, follow the steps and your phone will ring/buzz a few times letting you know that all your password pattern, biometrics and phone password was reset to factory. No need to factory reset your whole phone, yay.

--

--